2016 Spring Musical Wedding Singer

March 28, 2016

Following last year’s school-record-breaking smash hit musical Hairspray, Ponte Vedra High School announces its 2016 Spring Musical Wedding Singer. Directed by Joe Kemper and Assistant Directed by Senior Anna Scheckenback, The Wedding Singer runs April 14th and 15th @ 7:00 pm and 16th @ 2:00 and 7:00. Student tickets are $10 and General Admission is $15. The Wedding Singer features Musical Direction by Curtis Powell, and Choreography by Carole Dickens. Technical Director is Carl Liberatore.


Based on the hit Adam Sandler movie, The Wedding Singer takes us back to a time when hair was big, greed was good, collars were up, and a wedding singer might just be the coolest guy in the room. It's 1985 and rock-star wannabe Robbie Hart (Sophomore Chase Pittman) is New Jersey's favorite wedding singer. He's the life of the party, until his own fiancee leaves him at the altar. Shot through the heart, Robbie makes every wedding that follows as disastrous as his own. Enter Julia (Senior Sarah Stepp & Sophomore Olivia Wolford), a winsome waitress who wins his affection. As luck would have it, Julia is about to be married to a Wall Street shark (Sophomore Ian Deal), and unless Robbie can pull off the performance of a decade, the girl of his dreams will be gone forever. Jam packed with energetic dance numbers and funky music, The Wedding Singer at Ponte Vedra High School is not a show to be missed.


The Wedding Singer features a cast and crew of over 60 PVHS students. The cast includes Chase Pittman (10th), Olivia Wolford (10th), Sarah Stepp (12th), Sara Anthony (11th), Isabel Muir (12th), Calum Kramer (12th), Eli Moseley (10th), Jessica Goldman (12th), Ian Deal (10th), Sofia Ferraro (12th),Ally Chester (12th), Harrison Snowden (10th), Sam Barnhard (10th), Grace McCoullough (10th), Zackery King (10th), Beth Slade (11th), Staten Maughan (9th), Matt Gibson (10th), Sydny Guy (10th), Danny Parkulo (11th), Sammy Warren (11th), Paxton Peterson (11th), Delany Paccetti (12th), Mia Cleary (11th), Cassandra Dayton (10th), Kylie Gilberto (10th), Wyatt Seidel (10th), Janaya Banks (12th), Trey Simmons (10th), Louis Otero (10th), Shea Plummer (10th), Dean Muller (10th), Isabella Jones (10th), Kayla Smith (12th), Maggie Creasman (10th), Lindsay Philcox (11th), Hannah Beaty (10th), Sydney Scott (10th), Madison Cooper (11th), Adriana Talbert (10th), Dani Baugh (9th), Kat Third (10th), Emily Chester (9th), Isabelle Rueter (10th), Madi McCall (11th), Addie Spencer (10th), Ty Lewin (9th), Adam Nasir (9th), Taylor Hendricks (10th), Zuri Goodman (10th), Brandon Kristoff (12th), Jacob Parkulo (9th), Charlie Heckman (10th), Tommy Carzoli (10th). The crew includes Anna Scheckenback (12th) as assistant director, Emilee McLean (11th) as stage manager, and Dylan Mathis (10th) and Kit Connelly (10th) as assistant stage manager.